logo_lol_big
logo_austrian_force
logo_ooe_esports

RECAP ACC MASTERS OF ESPORTS SPONSORED BY LIWEST 2018

Record attendance on the ACCM18

Over 300,000 viewers on stream & on site, 4 teams in the fight for the title & a € 5000 prize pool.

The ACC Masters of eSports sponsored by LIWEST ​​promised to be an exciting event even before the big offline final. With DZ Legends and MBL two local heroes were at the start. Team Euronics Gaming were present with their scene darlings Broeki and Pandar. The icing on the cake was Gamer Legion, who started the tournament as big underdogs. For high tension was taken care of in advance.

The tournament of surprises

On the first day the group matches were on the program. Everyone against everyone in a best-of-one format. Here it was already evident that surprises can happen anytime. DZ Legends, chosen among the players as a top favorite, surprisingly lost to Euronics Gaming and MBL. They were only able to compete in the match for third place on the final day against the team which ended up pointless, namel Gamer Legion. In the final, MBL made it to the title after a strong performance against Euronics with an overall score of 3:1.

New record of viewers and prize money

The tournament was not only a success for MBL, but also for Austrian Force. The prize money of 5,000 € is a new milestone for us and another step in comparison to the previous year. In addition, we were able to get a seat on the Twitch Frontpage for the whole weekend. This allowed us to inspire on average 1700 spectators with a mean high of just over 3000, in addition to a value of 300,000 unique clients who have clicked on our stream! In addition, we were able to upgrade the stage in comparison to the previous year due to the larger space available and thus bring the phenomenon closer to the spectators of eSports. This event sets new standards for us and is again another big step forward in the development of the Austrian eSports scene.

That’s why we want to thank all the AF members and external helpers who helped us with the smooth running of the event. Additional praise goes to our stand supervisors, who brought the eSports closer to the visitors with a cool drink outside the eSports area! A big thanks goes also to the sponsors! Without you there would be no events like these!

Partner

Liwest
starmovie
Kronehit
Kronenzeitung
wellfilm
rs-pinnball
rudygames
event solution
mighty_underground

logo_lol_big
logo_austrian_force
logo_ooe_esports

RECAP ACC MASTERS OF ESPORTS SPONSORED BY LIWEST 2018

Besucherrekord auf den ACCM18

Über 300.000 Zuseher im Stream & vor Ort, 4 Teams im Kampf um den Titel & 5000 € Preispool.

Das ACC Masters of eSports sponsored by LIWEST versprach schon vor dem großen Offline-Finale, ein spannendes Event zu werden. Mit DZ Legends und MBL waren zwei Lokalmatadore am Start und bei Euronics Gaming waren die Szene-Lieblinge Broeki und Pandar mit dabei. Das Tüpfelchen auf dem I war Gamer Legion, die als große Underdogs in das Turnier starteten. Für Spannung war im vorhinein gesorgt.

Das Turnier der Überraschungen

Am ersten Tag standen die Gruppenspiele auf dem Programm. Jeder gegen jeden in einem Best-Of-One Format. Hier zeigte sich schon, dass es immer wieder Überraschungen geben kann. DZ Legends, unter den Spielern eigentlich als Top-Favorit auserkoren, verlor überraschend gegen Euronics Gaming und MBL. Damit konnten sie nur mehr im Spiel um Platz 3 am Finaltag gegen, die am Ende punktelosen, Gamer Legion antreten. Im Finale schaffte es dann MBL, den Titel zu holen, nach einer starken Performance gegen Euronics mit dem Gesamtscore von 3:1.

Neuer Rekord an Zusehern und Preisgeld

Das Turnier war nicht nur für MBL ein voller Erfolg, sondern auch für Austrian Force. Das Preisgeld von 5.000€ ist ein neuer Meilenstein für uns und noch ein Fortschritt im Vergleich zum Vorjahr. Zusätzlich konnten wir für das ganze Wochenende einen Platz auf der Twitch-Frontpage ergattern. Dadurch konnten wir im Durchschnitt 1700 Zuschauer für uns begeistern mit einem zwischenzeitlichen Höchstwert von knapp über 3000, dazu kommt ein Wert von 300.000 unique Clients, die auf unseren Stream geklickt haben! Zusätzlich konnten wir durch das größere Platzangebot auch die Bühne im Vergleich zum Vorjahr upgraden und damit auch den Zuschauern das Phänomen eSports besser näher bringen. Dieses Event setzt für uns neue Maßstäbe und es ist wieder ein großer Schritt vorwärts in der Entwicklung der österreichischen eSports-Szene.

Deswegen bedanken wir uns bei allen AF-Membern und externen Helfern, die uns bei dem reibungslosen Ablauf des Events unterstützt haben. Ein zusätzliches Lob geht an unsere Standbetreuer, die außerhalb der eSports-Area den Besuchern bei einem kühlen Getränk den eSports näher gebracht haben! Ein großes Danke geht auch an die Sponsoren! Ohne Ihnen würde es keine Events wie diese geben!

Partner

Liwest
starmovie
Kronehit
Kronenzeitung
wellfilm
rs-pinnball
rudygames
event solution
mighty_underground