Star-Artists

At the Comic Con Austria, numerous national and international artists, illustrators and artists present their works.
Both professionals and independent artists are going to show you what they’ve got during the live drawing.

Lee Townsend

Lee Townsend began working in the comic industry in the mid-’90s as an artist on titles such as Marvel UK, “Deaths Head”, “Action Man”, and “Transformers”. He also worked for Disney & Dreamworks in the animation department for several years and then got back to comics. He worked on “Spider-Man”, “Avengers”, “X-Men”, “Ironman”, “Hulk” and “Black Panther”. This led to activities for “2000AD”, “Judge Dredd”, “Breathing Space”, as well as works for DC, including “Hellblazer” and “World of Warcraft”. Most recently, Lee drew comics for Cartoon Network and storyboards for advertisement and movies.

Francesco Barbieri

Francesco is an illustrator, caricaturist, and character designer who has worked in publishing and animation for over 25 years. Barbieri has worked with several Italian and foreign publishers such as Warner Bros. and Marvel. In addition to the classic Disney and Looney Tunes characters, Barbieri has also illustrated characters from Hanna-Barbera and DC Comics. Barbieri also produces character designs from various games for Clementoni and Giochi Preziosi.

Piero Ruggeri

The Italian illustrator and comic artist draws collections of music artists in comics books (Ferrer, Couture, Batlers, Michael Jackson, Jimmy Hendrix …), legendary novels and stories (Titanic, Corsaro Nero and many others).
As a comic artist, he works four-handed with Filippo Neri on book illustrations. Piero has been coordinating and teaching at the Academy of Comics (art factory of the DLF) in Bologna since 1994.

Dave Lung

Dave Lung is a veteran in the independent comic scene, having freelanced for several of the biggest companies in the industry and has worked with some of the most talented artists in comics today. He is most known for his inking work on Batman, Silver Surfer, and the Dark Reign saga. Dave is a multi-talented artist who splits his time between inking and Cover Art. He is currently concentrating on variant covers for Marvel,  DC Comics and other various publishers.

Partner

starmovie
Kronehit
Kronenzeitung
Nerd Town
wellfilm
rs-pinnball
rudygames
event solution
mighty_underground

Star-Zeichner

Auf der Comic Con Austria präsentieren zahlreiche nationale und internationale Zeichner, Illustratoren und Künstler ihre Werke.
Erlebe hautnah beim Live-Zeichnen was sie drauf haben und sichere dir ein handsigniertes Meisterwerk!

Lee Townsend

Lee Townsend begann Mitte der 90er Jahre in der Comicindustrie als Künstler für Marvel UK an Titeln wie „Deaths Head“, „Action Man“ und „Transformers“ zu arbeiten. Mehrere Jahre war er auch für Disney & Dreamworks in der Animation tätig und kehrte danach zu Comics zurück. Er arbeitete an „Spider-Man“, „Avengers“, „X-Men“, „Ironman“, „Hulk“ und „Black Panther“. Dies führte zu Tätigkeiten an „2000AD“, „Judge Dredd“, „Breathing Space“, sowie Werke für DC unter anderem „Hellblazer“ und „World of Warcraft“. Zuletzt zeichnete Lee Comics für Cartoon Network und Storyboards für die Werbung und Filme.

Francesco Barbieri

Francesco ist ein Illustrator, Karikaturist und Charakterdesigner, der seit über 25 Jahren im Verlagswesen und in der Animation tätig ist. Barbieri hat mit mehreren italienischen und ausländischen Verlagen wie Warner Bros. und Marvel zusammengearbeitet. Neben den klassischen Disney- und Looney-Tunes-Figuren hat Barbieri auch Figuren aus Hanna-Barbera und DC Comics illustriert. Barbieri produziert auch Charakterdesigns aus verschiedenen Spielen für Clementoni und Giochi Preziosi.

Piero Ruggeri

Der italienische Illustrator und Comiczeichner zeichnet für viele Sammlungen von Musikkunstlern in Comics-Books (Ferrer, Couture, Batlers, Michael Jackson, Jimmy Hendrix…), legendäre Romane und Geschichten (Titanic, Corsaro Nero u.v.a.)

Als Comic-Zeichner arbeitet er vierhändig mit Filippo Neri an Buchillustrationen. Seit 1994 koordiniert und unterrichtet Piero an der Akademie der Comics (Kunstfabrik des DLF) in Bologna.

Dave Lung

Dave Lung ist ein Veteran in der unabhängigen Comic-Szene, da er als Freelancer für einige der größten Unternehmen der Branche tätig war und mit einigen der talentiertesten Comic-Künstler von heute zusammengearbeitet hat. Am bekanntesten ist er für seine Arbeiten über Batman, Silver Surfer und die Dark Reign-Saga. Dave ist ein Multitalent, das seine Zeit zwischen Tuschieren und Cover Art aufteilt. Derzeit konzentriert er sich auf Varianten von Covern für Marvel, DC Comics und andere verschiedene Verlage.

Partner

starmovie
Kronehit
Kronenzeitung
Nerd Town
wellfilm
rs-pinnball
rudygames
event solution
mighty_underground