Drafstman/Drawer

Numerous national and international draughtsmen, illustrators and artists present their works at the Comic Con Austria.
Experience their skills at the live drawing and get a signed masterpiece!

Álvaro Martínez

Álvaro Martínez was significantly involved in “Rebirth Batman – Detective Comics”.

The Spanish artist has worked for DC on the “Batman Project” and “Aquaman”, including the event “Future’s End”. His work has been published by Panini in the series “Ultimate Comics: X-Men” and “Aquaman Sonderband”.

For Marvel he worked on “Ultimate Comics: X-Men” and “Cataclysm: Ultimate X-Men”. In addition, his work can also be seen on “Iron Man Annual 1”.

Joe Rubinstein

In 1971 Rubinstein, aged only thirteen, succeeded in gaining a foothold in the professional comics industry. In 1975, Rubinstein began working as a freelance contract artist. To this day, he mainly focuses on reworking pencil sketches of other artists and preparing them for printing. Since then he has been drawing for lots of major and numerous smaller US comic publishers, including DC Comics, Marvel Comics and Dark Horse.

Rubinstein made it into the Guinness Book of Records with the “rank” of the ink-drawing artist who worked with most of the artists respectively who has the highest number of draftsmen working with him. These are for example: Don Newton, Dan Jurgens, Staz Johnson or authors like Alan Grant, Chuck Dixon and many more.

To the Facebook page of Joe Rubinstein

Barbara Canepa

The Italian comic artist Barbara Canepa is now mainly living in France, where she also works as editor for the renowned French comic book publisher Soleil Editions. Her comic career began in the mid-90s and is closely linked to Disney Junior (Italia). Her visionary comic book series Sky.Doll Le Site (Splitter Verlag – Comics for Adults) about the attractive Android Noa made Barbara Canepa one of the most popular and best-known comic artists of the present day.

To the Facebook page of Barbara Canepa

PDAA – Philipp Dörr

Known for their accessible and open style, their perfect drawings and designs and also known as the creators of our Con Artwork – this is the legendary troop of PDAA Entertainment from Germany! On site, the troop, which consists of Philipp Dörr, Daniel Katanovic, Marc Uhlenhaut (from top to bottom), will inspire you with great hand drawn comics and drawings to show you that comics are also show business! Simply said, a unique and ambitious troop.

To the Website of PDAA – Philipp Dörr

Flavia Scuderi

Flavia Scuderi is a German-Italian cartoonist, illustrator, character designer, storyboarder and author. Before she chose Berlin as her adopted home in 2005, she worked for 11 years for the Walt Disney Company Italy. Afterwards she was involved in character design for companies such as Hahn Film and Trixter in Berlin as well as on such well-known projects as “Mia & Me” or “Hexe Lilli” (2014 Re-boot). In 2013 she drew the Richard Wagner graphic novel “Wagner” (Knesebeck-Verlag).

To the Facebook page of Flavia Scuderi

Harald Havas

Harald Havas, born in 1964, lives and works as an author in his native city Vienna. He writes comics, books, scripts and also invents games. In addition to numerous comic strips for teenagers and adults as well as comics for children’s magazines, he is best known as the founder and author of “ASH – Austrian Superheroes” – one of the most successful German-language comic series, which is now entering its third year.

To the Facebook page of Harald Havas

To the website of Harald Havas

 

Andi Paar

Andi Paar, born 1986 in Lower Austria, lives as an illustrator and comic artist in Vienna. His work as a draftsman includes publications in the “Kriminal Journal”, “C.S.Ei Meidling”, “Topic” (Series: “Top Team”) and “Table 14”. He is also the main artist and main cover artist of the Austrian superhero series “ASH – Austrian Superheroes”.

To the Facebook page of Andi Paar

To the Website of Andi Paar

Partner

Star-Zeichner

Auf der Comic Con Austria präsentieren zahlreiche nationale und internationale Zeichner, Illustratoren und Künstler ihre Werke.
Erlebe hautnah beim Live-Zeichnen was sie drauf haben und sichere dir ein handsigniertes Meisterwerk!

Álvaro Martínez

Álvaro Martínez ist maßgeblich an „Rebirth Batman – Detective Comics“ beteiligt.

Für DC hat der spanische Künstler am „Batman-Projekt“ und „Aquaman“ gearbeitet, darunter auch am Event „Future’s End“. Seine Arbeiten sind hierzulande von Panini in den Reihen „Ultimate Comics: X-Men“ und „Aquaman Sonderband“ erschienen.

Für Marvel hat er an „Ultimate Comics: X-Men“ und „Cataclysm: Ultimate X-Men“ gearbeitet. Außerdem ist seine Arbeit auch „Iron Man Annual 1“ zu sehen.

Joe Rubinstein

1971 gelang es Rubinstein, im Alter von nur dreizehn Jahren, in der professionellen Comicbranche Fuß zu fassen. 1975 begann Rubinstein als freischaffender Auftragszeichner zu arbeiten. Dabei spezialisiert er sich bis heute überwiegend darauf, als Tuschezeichner die Bleistiftskizzen anderer Künstler nachzubearbeiten und für den Druck aufzubereiten. Seither hat er für alle größeren und zahlreiche kleinere US-Comicverlage gezeichnet, so für DC-Comics, Marvel Comics und Dark Horse.

Ins Guinness-Buch der Rekorde schaffte es Rubinstein mit dem „Rang“ desjenigen Tuschezeichners, der mit den meisten Zeichnern zusammengearbeitet hat bzw. die höchste Zahl an Zeichnern vorweisen kann deren Arbeiten er getuscht hat z.B. Don Newton, Dan Jurgens, Staz Johnson oder Autoren wie Alan Grant, Chuck Dixon und viele mehr.

Zur Facebookseite von Joe Rubinstein

Barbara Canepa

Die italienische Comic-Künstlerin Barbara Canepa ist heute vor allem in Frankreich Zuhause, wo sie auch als Herausgeberin für den renommierten französischen Comic-Verlag Soleil Editions arbeitet. Ihre Comic-Karriere begann Mitte der 90er Jahre und ist, eng mit Disney Junior (Italia) verbunden. Ihre visionäre Comic-Serie Sky.Doll Le Site (Splitter Verlag – Comics für Erwachsene) um die attraktive Androidin Noa machte Barbara Canepa zu einer der beliebtesten und meist ausgezeichneten Comic-Künstlerinnen der Gegenwart.

Zur Facebookseite von Barbara Canepa

PDAA – Philipp Dörr

Bekannt für ihre zugängliche und offene Art, perfekte Zeichnungen und Designs und zugleich die Erschaffer unseres Con Artwork. Das ist die sagenumwobenen Truppe von PDAA Entertainment aus Deutschland! Vor Ort werden die Jungs – Philipp Dörr, Daniel Katanovic, Marc Uhlenhaut (von oben nach unten) – euch mit tollen Zeichnungen und Comics aus der eigenen Hand begeistern und euch zeigen, das Comic auch Showgeschäft ist! Also, eine einzigartige Truppe mit Vollblut für euch!

Zur Webseite von PDAA – Philipp Dörr

Flavia Scuderi

Flavia Scuderi ist eine deutsch-italienische Comiczeichnerin, Illustratorin, Characterdesignerin, Storyboarderin und Autorin. Bevor sie 2005 Berlin zu ihrer Wahlheimat erkor, arbeitete sie 11 Jahre lang für die Walt Disney Company Italy. Danach war sie in Berlin als Characterdesignerin für Firmen wie Hahn Film und Trixter unter anderen an so namhaften Projekten wie „Mia & Me“ oder „Hexe Lilli“ (2014 Re-boot) beteiligt. 2013 zeichnete sie die Richard-Wagner-Graphic-Novel „Wagner“ (Knesebeck-Verlag).

Zur Facebookseite von Flavia Scuderi

Harald Havas

Harald Havas, Jahrgang 1964 lebt und arbeitet als Autor in seiner Geburtsstadt Wien. Dabei schreibt er Bücher und Drehbücher, erfindet Spiele und textet Comics. Neben zahlreichen Comicstrips für Jugendliche und Erwachsene sowie Comics für Kindermagazine ist er vor allem als Gründer und Autor der „ASH – Austrian Superheroes“ bekannt, eine der erfolgreichsten deutschsprachigen Comic-Serien, die inzwischen bereits ins dritte Jahr geht.

Zur Facebookseite von Harald Havas

Zur Webseite von Harald Havas

Andi Paar

Andi Paar, geboren 1986 Niederösterreich, lebt als Illustrator und Comic-Zeichner in Wien. Zu seinen Arbeiten als Zeichner zählen Veröffentlichungen im „Kriminal Journal“, „C.S.Ei Meidling“, „Topic“ (Serie: „Top Team“) und „Tisch 14“. Außerdem ist er der Hauptzeichner und wichtigster Cover-Artist der österreichischen Superhelden Serie „ASH – Austrian Superheroes“.

Zur Facebookseite von Andi Paar

Zur Webseite von Andi Paar

Partner