Fan Groups

Star Wars Fanclub AT

The Star Wars Fanclub combines the dark and the bright side of Star Wars. The members of the fan club take part in events with various compositions and are in charge of a large Star Wars area at the Austria Comic Con.

Star Wars X-Wing T70

The X-Wing has a total length of 13 meters and a span of over 10 meters, at a height of 2.60 meters and weighing 2.3 tons. In the cockpit there is a Sony VR system with which one can dive into the world of Star Wars.

501st Legion German Garrison

In 2000 the German offshot of the Legion, the German Garrison, arose. The 501st Legion German Garrison has the highest member count garrison within the Legion in Europe. The members are dedicated to crafting and wearing a wide variety of authentic and movie-accurate Imperial Star Wars costumes.

Austrian Garrison

The Austrian Garrison is an offshoot of the 501st Legion and officially approved as the world’s largest Imperial Star Wars fan club of Lucasfilm. With more than 13.000 active members they are also Lucasfilm`s preferred group when it comes to bringing the necessary Star Wars touch to various events.
The Austrian Garrison exists in Austria since 2006 and the almost 80 members are stationed from Vorarlberg to Vienna. Disguised as Stormtroopers, Biker Scouts, or even imperial Officers and Dark Jedi, our members are at the service of Darth Vader.

Dwarfheart

Behind Dwarfheart Cosplay stands a charismatic couple from Carinthia. Since 2016, they have been active in the cosplay scene throughout Austria and are known for their dwarven armor which live up to its name. Their focus lies in prop construction, armor and 3D printing.

Deathwatch Armorium Props & Cosplay

Behind Deathwatch Armorium Props & Cosplay are four cosplay enthusiastic Waldviertler who want to bring the Warhammer 40k universe closer to anyone who is interested. It all started back in April 2017 at the Austria Comic Con. In the meanwhile Deathwatch Armorium Props & Cosplay can offer 2 complete Space Marine armor (Blood Angels Deathwatch Captain, Blood Angels Sanguinary Guard), 3 Eldar armor (Farseer, Deathjester, Jain Zar ), a Vindicare Assassin, an Inquisitor, and 2 Khorn cultists. (Photos by Wolfgang Werkovits)

Jugger Vienna

Jugger is an action packed sport and often compared to LARP, rugby and fencing. In this game two teams equipped with padded sports equipment, whether a short sword and shield, a longsword, a chain or as a “runner”, try to slam the ball into the opponent’s goal!

Lego exhibition Liga+MB

As last year we had an invitation and this time we participated with many themed models made of LEGO. And as expected, we received several visits from the respective super-heroes or super-villains.

Lasertag

Adrenaline and sweat: Thanks to the Hausruckpark, Lasertag is now making its way into the halls of Austria Comic Con. After Lasertag has become a popular leisure activity in many European countries,there is also a real hype surrounding the action-packed sport in Austria. Well-known from TV (How I met your Mother), Lasertag is already known to many. Who (still) thinks Lasertag is something for children and cowards, should be convinced of the opposite at the Austria Comic Con.

Max Hartl

Max Hartl, known as a knife thrower, stuntman and Undertaker from Pullman City started his training at the Makromedia in Munich. After that he trained as a media designer for image and sound at the “Bernd the Bread” inventor Tommy Krappweis, more specifically the Bumm Film. He worked in several projects in front of the camera and behind the camera. Since then his path has taken him to Pullman City, where he has been working for 2 years, thrilling youngs and olds with his performances.

Jedy Academy Cham

The Jedi Academy Cham(JAC) is the only pure lightsaber show-fighting school in Germany! In the weekly training, children, adolescents and adults are trained in the lightsaber show-fight. This includes not only dealing with the lightsaber but also topics as stage make-up, acting, fall-school or the independent performing of minor repairs to the lightsaber. The JAC has meanwhile made a name for itself with their fighting shows. They present their shows in front of small aduitions such as children’s birthday parties as well on stages in cities such as Basel, Wels, Günzburg or Munich.

LARP – CarGer Orga

LARP stands for Live Action Role Play and is a unique, social interaction game. It is an improvisational theater in which the participants themselves embody a character, and can freely move and improvise during the event. In LARP, there is usually no predefined game goal and, if there is, it’s usually up to the players to find a way there. The game and the fun of presenting the characters is the real goal.

At the Austria Comic Con you can get a taste of LARP! Try LARP combat, take pictures with LARP characters, admirable exciting show fights and Walking Acts.

Avengers Live

For years, Iron Man live (Miloud Rabah) has thrilled all of Europe with his performances at national and international events. Meanwhile, the Avengers Live have grown to 6 members. Ironman, Captain America, Spiderman, Ant-Man, Thor and Black Widow. Come to the special fan stand at the Austria Comic Con in Wels and get your photo with the best Avengers in Europe.

Transformers

The Transformers are coming from outer space to earth and strike on 14.-15. April in the fair Wels. AJ-Designs brings the Transformers WHEELJACK and ARCEE to the Austria Comic Con and shows what’s possible in the armaments industry.

Xena Live Action Show

This extraordinary theater project was established at the end of the 90s by the Viennese actress Xena Zellich known as “the Austrian Xena”. According to the TV series “Xena Warrior Princess”, Xena Live Action Show entertains with fantastic adventures through space and time from Middle Earth to Westeros. The most popular characters from fantasy genres like Xena Warrior Princess, Hercules or Captain Jack Sparrow & Co. come to life.

At the Austria Comic Con Xena and her crew will present themselves with an atmospheric fantasy-camp and a very special guest.

The German Jack

Fancy a mouthful of rum with Captain Jack Sparrow aboard the Black Pearl? Is it him, or is not him? Björn Kuhlow aka Captain Jack Sparrow (The German Jack) – closer to the original is none. The similarity is just amazing.

At the Austria Comic Con you have the opportunity to immortalize yourself at the booth of The German Jack with Captain Sparrow on the deck of the “Black Pearl”. Come visit this atmospheric pirate scenery and take a selfie with him for free.

SciFi Narische

The “SciFi-Narischen” have fun to present themselves as their role models from the movies and make the costumes with great attention to detail to make them as precise as seen in the movies.

The goal is to do something “good” and to bring a smile to as many children and adults as possible when confronting their “movie heroes”!

Vulkan Spirit

Vulkan Spirit, Star Trek, Science Fiction and Fantasy Club Vienna / Austria is the focal point for fans of Star Trek, Star Wars, Harry Potter and others.

The association brings fan groups from different fandoms together and can be found at numerous events. Prominent honorary members such as Science Buster Werner Gruber or Jerry Ryan (Seven of Nine) upgrade the club.

Vulkan Spirit has been an integral part of the Austria Comic Con for years and adapts to the various specials, such as Batman, with corresponding costumes.

AJ Design

Something big is coming up … ..Gipsy Avenger from Pacific Rim by AJ Desings.

Star Wars Fanclub Vorarlberg Allgäu

We are THE point of contact for everything related to Star Wars in Vorarlberg![

Steampunk

This time Manfred and Edith Pfeiffer show their antique curiosities and steampunk works. There will be a dangerous photo point and countless things to discover at their stand.

Manfred builds wood and metal scenes and many other small steampunk works of art. His wife Edith is responsible for the costumes and decoration. She herself becomes a curiosity when she portrays the bearded woman “Letti Lutz” from “The Greatest Showman”.

Danube Direwolves Quidditch Team

Quidditch is a mixed gender and full contact sport that has been transferred from the Harry Potter universe to the real world. Quidditch is often referred to as a mix of handball, rugby and dodgeball. The Quidditch community is a motley growing community that unites one thing above all else: the fun of sports.

Charity Heroes Austria

Charity Heroes Austria is a non-profit, cosplayer-based association that makes children’s eyes shine. Since 2016, the group has been visiting disadvantaged children of all kinds for free and will be at the Austria Comic Con again this year, to raise funds for a good cause.

HekaDivo Cosplay Flickwerk

Cosplay repair service and first aid with cosplay malfunctions.

Is the cosplay damaged? The thread torn? The wig tangled? No panic! A cosplay repair service will be offered at the stand to help persons seeking help and advice.

Fullmetal Cosplay

Charity Heroes Austria

Charity Heroes Austria is a non-profit, cosplayer-based association that makes children’s eyes shine. Since 2016, the group has been visiting disadvantaged children of all kinds for free and will be at the Austria Comic Con again this year, to raise funds for a good cause.

Partners

Liwest
starmovie
Kronehit
Kronenzeitung
wellfilm
rs-pinnball
rudygames
event solution
mighty_underground

Fangruppen

Star Wars Fangroup Austria

Der Star Wars Fanclub verbindet die dunkle und die helle Seite von Star Wars. Die Mitglieder des Fanclubs nehmen in verschiedenen Zusammensetzungen bei Events teil und betreuen bei der Austria Comic Con einen großen Star Wars Bereich.

Star Wars X-Wing T70

Der X-Wing hat eine Gesamtlänge von 13 Meter und eine Spannweite von über 10 Meter, bei einer Höhe von 2,60 Meter. Gewicht 2,3 Tonnen. Im Cockpit gibt es ein Sony VR System mit dem man in die Welt von Star Wars eintaucht.

501st Legion German Garrison

Im Jahre 2000 entstand der deutsche Ableger der Legion, die German Garrison. In Europa ist die 501st Legion German Garrison die mitgliederstärkste Garnison innerhalb der Legion. Die Mitglieder haben sich der Herstellung und des Tragens verschiedenster authentischer und Film-akkurater, imperialer Star-Wars-Kostüme verschrieben.

Austrian Garrison

Die Austrian Garrison ist ein Ableger der 501st Legion, dem weltweit  größten von Lucasfilm offiziell genehmigten imperialem Star Wars  Fanclub mit mehr als 13.000 aktiven Mitgliedern und auch Lucasfilm`s  bevorzugte Gruppe, wenn es darum geht, diversen Events den nötigen Star Wars Touch zu geben.
Die Austrian Garrison gibt es seit 2006 in Österreich und die knapp 80 Mitglieder sind von Vorarlberg bis Wien stationiert. Als Sturmtruppler, Bikerscouts, oder bis hin zum imperialen Offizier und dunklen Jedi stehen unsere Mitglieder in den Diensten von Darth Vader.

Dwarfheart Cosplay

Hinter Dwarfheart Cosplay verbirgt sich ein charismatisches Paar aus Kärnten. Seit 2016 sind sie in der Cosplayszene österreichweit aktiv und für ihre Zwergenrüstungen, die ihrem Namen alle Ehre machen, bekannt. Ihr Schwerpunkt liegt auf Prop-Bau, Rüstungen und 3D-Druck.

Deathwatch Armorium Props & Cosplay

Hinter Deathwatch Armorium Props & Cosplay stehen vier cosplaybegeisterte Waldviertler, welche allen Interessierten das Warhammer 40k – Universum näher bringen wollen. Begonnen hat alles erst im April 2017 auf der Austria Comic Con und mittlerweile kann Deathwatch Armorium Props & Cosplay mit 2 vollständigen Space Marine-Rüstungen (Blood Angels Deathwatch Captain, Blood Angels Sanguinary Guard), 3 Eldar – Rüstungen (Farseer, Deathjester, Jain Zar), einem Vindicare-Assassinen, einer Inquisitorin und 2 Khorn-Kultisten aufwarten. (Photos by Wolfgang Werkovits)

Jugger Vienna

Jugger ist ein actionreicher Sport – oft verglichen mit LARP, Rugby und Fechten. Zwei Teams versuchen gegeneinander, ausgerüstet mit gepolsterten Sportgeräten, einen Ball im gegnerischen Ziel zu versenken. Ob mit Kurzschwert und Schild, Langschwert, „Kette“ oder als Läufer.

Legoausstellung Liga+MB

Wie letztes Jahr hatten wir eine Einladung und waren diesmal mit vielen themenbezogenen Modellen aus LEGO-Bausteinen dabei. Und wie nicht anders zu erwarten erhielten wir mehrfach von den entsprechenden Super-Helden bzw. Super-Schurken Besuch.

Lasertag

Adrenalin und Schweiß: Dank dem Hausruckpark hält LaserTag Einzug in die Hallen der Austria Comic Con. Nachdem in vielen Ländern Europas LaserTag schon zu einer beliebten Freizeitaktivität zählt, kommt langsam auch in Österreich ein richtiger Hype um die actiongeladene Sportart auf. Bekannt aus TV (How I met your Mother) ist LaserTag schon vielen ein Begriff. Wer (immer noch) denkt LaserTag sei was für Kinder und Feiglinge, sollte sich auf der Con vom Gegenteil überzeugen lassen …

Max Hartl

Max Hartl, bekannt als Messerwerfer, Stuntman sowie Undertaker aus Pullman City. Nach zweijähriger Ausbildung bei der Makromedia in München machte er eine Ausbildung zum Mediengestalter für Bild und Ton bei dem „Bernd das Brot“ Erfinder Tommy Krappweis, genauer die Bumm Film. Dort wirkt er in mehreren Projekten vor und hinter der Kamera mit. Seine Wege führten ihn nach seiner Ausbildung nach Pullman City, wo er seit 2 Jahren tätig ist. Dort begeistert er Jung und Alt mit seinen Einlagen.

Jedy Academy Cham

Die Jedi Academy Cham(JAC) ist die einzige reine Lichtschwert-Showkampf-Schule in Deutschland! Im allwöchentlichen Training werden Kinder, Jugendliche und Erwachsene im Lichtschwertshowkampf ausgebildet. Dazu gehört nicht nur der Umgang mit dem Lichtschwert sondern auch Themen wie Bühnen-Makeup, Schauspiel, Fallschule oder das selbständige Durchführen kleinerer Reparaturen am Lichtschwert. Die JAC hat sich mit ihren Kampfshows mittlerweile einen Namen gemacht. Sie ist in den Wohnzimmern bei Kindergeburtstagen ebenso zu Hause wie auf den Bühnen in Städten wie Basel, Wels, Günzburg oder München.

LARP – CarGer Orga

LARP steht für Live Action Role Play und ist ein einzigartiges, soziales Interaktionsspiel. Es ist ein Improvisationstheater, bei dem die Teilnehmer ihre Spielfigur, genannt Charakter, selbst verkörpern und sich im Rahmen dieser Rolle auf der Veranstaltung frei bewegen und improvisieren können. Im LARP gibt es meistens kein vordefiniertes Spielziel, und wenn dann ist es den Spielern überlassen einen Weg dorthin zu finden. Das Spiel und der Spaß am Darstellen der Figuren ist das eigentliche Ziel.

Bei der Austria Comic Con könnt ihr LARP-Luft schnuppern! Probiert LARP-Kampf aus, macht Fotos mit LARP-Charakteren, bestaunt spannende Schaukämpfe und Walking Acts.

XENA LIVE ACTION SHOW

Das außergewöhnliche Theaterprojekt wurde bereits Ende der 90er-Jahre von der Wiener Schauspielerin Xena Zellich gegründet. Sie ist bekannt als die „österreichische Xena“. Angelehnt an die TV-Serie „Xena Warrior Princess“ verzaubert die Xena Live Action Show mit fantasievollen Abenteuern durch Raum und Zeit von Mittelerde bis Westeros. Beliebte Charaktere des Fantasygenres wie Xena, die Kriegerprinzessin, Hercules, Captain Jack Sparrow & Co. werden überzeugend zum Leben erweckt.

Bei der Austria Comic Con präsentieren sich Xena und ihre Crew mit einem stimmungsvollen Fantasy-Lager und einem besonderen Gast.

The German Jack

Lust auf einen Schluck Rum mit Captain Jack Sparrow an Bord der Black Pearl? Ist er´s, oder ist er´s nicht? Björn Kuhlow aka Captain Jack Sparrow (The German Jack) näher am Original ist keiner. Die Ähnlichkeit ist verblüffend.

Auf der Austria Comic Con hast du die Gelegenheit, dich am Stand von The German Jack mit Captain Sparrow an Deck der „Black Pearl“ zu verewigen. Mach mit ihm ein Selfie for free in der stimmungsvollen Piraten Kulisse.

 

SciFi Narische

Die „SciFi-Narischen“ haben Spaß daran, sich wie ihre Vorbilder aus den Filmen zu präsentieren und stellen dafür die Kostüme mit viel Liebe zum Detail möglichst Filmakkurat her.

Das Ziel ist es, etwas „Gutes“ zu tun und möglichst vielen Kindern und Erwachsenen ein Lächeln ins Gesicht zu zaubern, wenn sie ihren „Filmhelden“ gegenüber stehen!

Vulkan Spirit

Vulkan Spirit, Star Trek, Science Fiction und Fantasy Club Vienna/Austria ist die Anlaufstelle für Fans von Star Trek, Star Wars, Harry Potter u.a.

Der Verein bringt Fangruppen aus verschiedenen Fandoms zusammen und ist auf zahlreichen Veranstaltungen anzutreffen. Prominente Ehrenmitglieder wie Science Busters Werner Gruber oder Jerry Ryan (Seven of Nine) werten den Verein auf.

Vulkan Spirit ist seit Jahren ein fixer Bestandteil der Austria Comic Con und passt sich den diversen Spezials, wie heuer Batman, mit entsprechenden Kostümen an.

AJ Design

Es kommt etwas großes auf euch zu…..Gipsy Avenger aus Pacific Rim von AJ Desings.

Star Wars Fanclub Vorarlberg Allgäu

Wir sind DIE Anlaufstelle für alles rund um Star Wars in Vorarlberg!

Fullmetal Cosplay

Star Wars Fanclub Vorarlberg Allgäu

Wir sind DIE Anlaufstelle für alles rund um Star Wars in Vorarlberg!

Avengers Live

Seit Jahren begeistert Iron Man live (Miloud Rabah) ganz Europa mit seinen Auftritten auf nationalen und internationalen Events. Mittlerweile sind die Avengers Live auf 6 Mitglieder angewachsen. Ironman, Captain America, Spiderman, Ant-Man, Thor und Black Widow. Kommt zum Fanstand der Extraklasse auf der Austria Comic Con in Wels und lasst euch mit den besten Avengers Europas fotografieren!

Ivica Zdravkovic – Winnetou

Ivica Zdravkovic sieht auch ohne Maske und Indianerkleidung aus, als wäre er einem Karl-May-Buch entsprungen: auf der Freilichtbühne Burgrieden kämpfte er Woche für Woche als Winnetou gegen die Bösen.

Seit seinem 20. Lebensjahr steht Ivica vor der Kamera und hat schon in diversen Film- & Fernsehproduktionen als Schauspieler und Stuntman mitgewirkt. Ebenfalls spielte er in verschiedenen Theaterstücken mit. Auch als Action-Koordinator und Kampfchoreograf hat Ivica Zdravkovic sich mit seinem Unternehmen Z.I. Stunts international einen Namen gemacht.

Photopoint

BATMAN

Batman from Vienna kommt zur Austria Comic Con und bringt “sein“ Batmobil mit.

Der dunkle Ritter wird mit euch vor dem Movie Car & im ACC PHOTOPOINT für Fotos for free zur Verfügung stehen.

Daenerys Targaryen & Jon Snow

Ein Hauch von Game of Thrones weht durch die Hallen der Messe Wels. Gratis Selfie mit Denerys Targaryen & Jon Snow im ACC Fotobereich.

PIKACHU

Pikachu ist auf dem Weg zur Austria Comic Con in der Messe Wels. Mach dein Selfie mit Pikachu im ACC Fotobereich.

Partner

Liwest
starmovie
Kronehit
Kronenzeitung
wellfilm
rs-pinnball
rudygames
event solution
mighty_underground
Game Legends